BICICLETA SEM FREIO

Tropische Kunst ist perfekt für graue Wände. Beim brasilianischen Duo Bicicleta Sem Freio dreht sich alles um Farben, Popkultur und Rock ’n’ Roll. Bicicleta Sem Freio gibt es seit 2005 – und das Duo wurde schnell bekannt für seine großflächige Street-Art. Das Künstlerduo arbeitete 2016 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/9 zusammen. […]

Biographie / BICICLETA SEM FREIO

Tropische Kunst ist perfekt für graue Wände. Beim brasilianischen Duo Bicicleta Sem Freio dreht sich alles um Farben, Popkultur und Rock ’n’ Roll. Bicicleta Sem Freio gibt es seit 2005 – und das Duo wurde schnell bekannt für seine großflächige Street-Art. Das Künstlerduo arbeitete 2016 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/9 zusammen.

Die beiden brasilianischen Künstler lernten sich während ihres Studiums der bildenden Künste an der Federal University of Goias in Brasilien kennen. Sie merkten schnell, dass sie ähnliche Interessen hatten: Sie wollten kreieren, malen oder animieren, was immer ihnen in den Kopf kam. Kurz gesagt: Sie wollten künstlerischen und anarchischen Spaß haben. Daher überrascht es nicht, dass ihre ersten Werke auch diese Richtung einschlugen: Sie malten beispielsweise Poster von Rockkonzerten. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt wurden ihre Werke immer größer. Heute haben sie riesige Ausmaße. Bicicleta Sem Freios sind besonders für ihre groß angelegten Kunstwerke mit stark expressiver Linienführung und gewagten Farbpaletten bekannt.    

Featured auf Urban Nation / BICICLETA SEM FREIO

  • Project M
PRE-SALE & PREVIEW PROJECT M/9 “COLORS“
URBAN NATION präsentiert Project M/8 „Colors“ kuratiert von JUST KIDS und STREETARTNEWS SHOW: VOM 11.JUNI bis 8. JULI 2016 Für Anfragen zu den Werken von 1010, Askew One, Bicicleta Sem Freio, Crystal Wagner, Eron, Fafi, Felipe Pantone, Jan Kalab, Maser,

Art Map / BICICLETA SEM FREIO

BICICLETA SEM FREIO

Tropical art, perfect for grey urban walls. Brazilian duo Bicicleta Sem Freio is all about colours, pop cultural subjects and Rock ’n’ Roll. Bicicleta Sem Freio started working in 2005 and quickly became famous for their large-scale open-air artworks Bicicleta Sem Freio have collaborated with Urban Nation on Project M/9 in 2016. […]

Biography / BICICLETA SEM FREIO

Tropical art, perfect for grey urban walls. Brazilian duo Bicicleta Sem Freio is all about colours, pop cultural subjects and Rock ’n’ Roll. Bicicleta Sem Freio started working in 2005 and quickly became famous for their large-scale open-air artworks Bicicleta Sem Freio have collaborated with Urban Nation on Project M/9 in 2016.

This is the story of two Brazilian guys who first met during the Visual Arts course at the Federal University of Goias, in Brazil. Quickly, they found out that they had similar interests: creating, drawing, animating whatever came to their minds, in short, having fun, artistic fun, anarchic fun. Unsurprisingly, their first works were equally as anarchic: posters for rock concerts, for example. From there, their oeuvre grew until it reached the size that it’s known for today: huge. Today, Bicicleta Sem Freio’s large-scale public artworks feature highly expressive line work and bold colour palettes.

Featured on Urban Nation / BICICLETA SEM FREIO

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Project M
PRE-SALE & PREVIEW PROJECT M/9 “COLORS“
URBAN NATION presents Project M/8 „Colors“ curated by JUST KIDS and STREETARTNEWS SHOW: JUNE 11TH TO JULY 8TH 2016 For online sales and artworks by 1010, Askew One, Bicicleta Sem Freio, Crystal Wagner, Eron, Fafi, Felipe Pantone, Jan Kalab, Maser,