Ermsy

Paris / Frankreich

Ermsy wurde in Nordengland geboren und arbeitet mittlerweile als Illustrator und Künstler in Paris. Er ist vor allem dafür bekannt, dass er in seinen fantasievollen Kunstwerken Charakteren der Popkultur zu einem Comeback verhilft. Seine Kunst reicht von Zeichnungen über Mural-Arbeiten mit Sprühfarbe bis hin zu Auftragsarbeiten. Ermsy arbeitete 2017 für Project M/12 mit URBAN NATION zusammen. […]

Biographie / Ermsy

Ermsy wurde in Nordengland geboren und arbeitet mittlerweile als Illustrator und Künstler in Paris. Er ist vor allem dafür bekannt, dass er in seinen fantasievollen Kunstwerken Charakteren der Popkultur zu einem Comeback verhilft. Seine Kunst reicht von Zeichnungen über Mural-Arbeiten mit Sprühfarbe bis hin zu Auftragsarbeiten. Ermsy arbeitete 2017 für Project M/12 mit URBAN NATION zusammen.

Ermsy studierte Grafikdesign, war aber bereits im Alter von sechs Jahren an Kunst interessiert. Während seines Studiums malte er weiter Graffitis – freihändig, wie er gerne betont. Wie alle Künstler experimentierte er viel, bevor er seinen eigenen Stil fand. Während seiner Entwicklung blieb eine Sache allerdings konstant: seine Liebe zu bekannten Cartoon-Charakteren. Seine eigene Welt spiegelt er durch Figuren wie die Simpsons, Donald Duck oder Goofy wider. Sein unverkennbarer Stil hebt sich vom Rest durch die popkulturellen Einflüsse ab. Seit 2012 stellt er seine Kunst im Vereinigten Königreich und in den USA aus. Er hat mit Marken wie 10 Deep, Cartoon Network und Converse zusammengearbeitet. Ermsy wird von Underground-Fans verehrt und von vielen Galerien unterstützt. Er wird als Künstler weltweit geschätzt.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Ermsy

Ermsy

Paris / France

Born in the north of England, Ermsy is a Paris based illustrator and artist. He is best known for his re-invention of the pop-culture characters in his imaginative artwork. His artwork spans from drawings to mural work in spray paint to commercial work. Ermsy’s works can be found on their collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/12 in 2017. […]

Biography / Ermsy

Born in the north of England, Ermsy is a Paris based illustrator and artist. He is best known for his re-invention of the pop-culture characters in his imaginative artwork. His artwork spans from drawings to mural work in spray paint to commercial work. Ermsy’s works can be found on their collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/12 in 2017.

Ermsy studied graphic design at university but has been interested in arts since he was 6 years old. Even while studying he painted graffiti, freehand, as he would point out. As all artists he experimented a lot before creating his own style. One thing has been constant throughout his development though is the love for the popular cartoon characters. He expresses his enigmatic world through the eyes of The Simpsons, Donald Duck or Goofy’s fights. His recognizable style stands out from the rest because he spent uncountable amount of time exploring the pop culture. Since 2012 he started exhibiting his art in UK and USA and has done collaborations with brands like 10 Deep, Cartoon Network and Converse. Admired by his underground fans and supported by many galleries, Ermsy is a well-respected artist throughout the world.

Featured on Urban Nation / Ermsy

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and