ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

New York / USA

Esteban del Valle wurde in Chicago geboren und lebt mittlerweile in Brooklyn. Er ist ein interdisziplinärer Künstler. Seine einzigartige Technik, Zeichnungen, Malerei, Tusche, Farben, Färbungen, Klebebänder, Waschungen, Trockenbürsten und Granulation zu mischen, hat den Effekt, dass die Subjekte seiner Bilder, Murals, Skulpturen und Kunstvideos stärker in den Mittelpunkt rücken und mehr Gewicht bekommen. Esteban del Valle arbeitete 2015 für Project M/7 mit URBAN NATION zusammen. […]

Biographie / ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

Esteban del Valle wurde in Chicago geboren und lebt mittlerweile in Brooklyn. Er ist ein interdisziplinärer Künstler. Seine einzigartige Technik, Zeichnungen, Malerei, Tusche, Farben, Färbungen, Klebebänder, Waschungen, Trockenbürsten und Granulation zu mischen, hat den Effekt, dass die Subjekte seiner Bilder, Murals, Skulpturen und Kunstvideos stärker in den Mittelpunkt rücken und mehr Gewicht bekommen. Esteban del Valle arbeitete 2015 für Project M/7 mit URBAN NATION zusammen.

Del Valle machte seinen Bachelor of Fine Arts in Kunstgeschichte und Malerei an der Southern Illinois University und seinen Master of Fine Arts in Malerei an der Rhode Island School of Design. Er erhielt einige Stipendien und malte seine Murals überall in den USA. Seine Murals wurden unter anderem auf folgenden Sendern und in folgenden Zeitungen gezeigt: HGTV, NY1 News, News 12 Brooklyn und New York Times. Chicagos Mural- und Hip-Hop-Kultur hat ihn stark beeinflusst. Aber das, was seine Kunst so besonders macht, ist seine ganz eigene Auffassung vom Zeichnen und der Malerei. Was die Entwürfe betrifft, ist er kein konventioneller Künstler: Alles, was er braucht, ist eine Basiszeichnung. In seinen Murals behandelt er moralische und ethnische Fragen und kämpft für Moral und Gleichheit. Er hinterfragt den Künstler als öffentliche Person und die Auswirkungen von Klassen und Privilegien.

Featured auf Urban Nation / ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

  • Project M
URBAN NATION präsentiert Project M/7
URBAN NATION präsentiert Project M/7 „Persons of interest“, welches von Jamie Rojo & Steven P. Harrington von Brooklyn Street Art kuratiert wurde. VIELEN DANK an alle Beteiligten und die zahlreichen Unterstützer unser URBAN NATION Projekte!
  • Urban Nation
PM/7
URBAN NATION PRESENTS: PROJECT M/7 "PERSONS OF INTEREST"

ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

New York / USA

Chicago born, Brooklyn based Esteban del Valle is an American interdisciplinary artist. His unique technique of mixing drawing, paining, ink, color, staining, masking, washes, dry-brush, granulation gives greater focus and stronger emphasis to the subjects in his paintings, mural, sculptures and art videos. Esteban del Valle's works can be found on their collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/7 in 2015. […]

Biography / ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

Chicago born, Brooklyn based Esteban del Valle is an American interdisciplinary artist. His unique technique of mixing drawing, paining, ink, color, staining, masking, washes, dry-brush, granulation gives greater focus and stronger emphasis to the subjects in his paintings, mural, sculptures and art videos. Esteban del Valle’s works can be found on their collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/7 in 2015.

Del Valle completed his BFA in Art History and Painting at Southern Illinois University and his MFA in painting at the Rhode Island School of Design. He has been awarded with many fellowships, scholarships, and residences and has created murals all over the USA. His murals have been featured on HGTV, NY1 News, News 12 Brooklyn, and the New York Times. Chicago’s mural and hip-hop culture had definitely a strong influence on him but it is his understanding of drawing and painting that makes his art so admiring. He is not a conventional artist when it comes to creating the sketches; all he needs is a basic drawing. Addressing moral and ethnical questions throughout his murals he fights for moral and equality, questioning the artist as a public figure and the effects of class and privileges.

Featured on Urban Nation / ESTEBAN DEL VALLE

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Project M
URBAN NATION presents Project M/7
URBAN NATION presents Project M/7 „Persons of interest“ curated by Jamie Rojo & Steven P. Harrington of Brooklyn Street Art. THANK YOU to everyone involved and to all supporters of our URBAN NATION projects!
  • Project M
PM/7
URBAN NATION PRESENTS: PROJECT M/7 "PERSONS OF INTEREST"