Formula 76

Hamburg / Deutschland

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Hamburg machte Formula 76 seine Leidenschaft für Schriften und Graffitis zum Beruf. Er ist Künstler und Teil des Hamburger Designstudios Typeholics. 2017 arbeitete er für Project M/11 mit URBAN NATION zusammen. […]

Biographie / Formula 76

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Hamburg machte Formula 76 seine Leidenschaft für Schriften und Graffitis zum Beruf. Er ist Künstler und Teil des Hamburger Designstudios Typeholics. 2017 arbeitete er für Project M/11 mit URBAN NATION zusammen.

Formula 76 sammelte mit 13 seine ersten Erfahrungen als Künstler – mit Graffiti-Writing auf Wänden. Graffiti ist in seinem Leben immer noch präsent, was auch daran zu erkennen ist, dass er 2003 Co-Autor des Buches „Hamburg City Graffiti“ war. Dennoch ging er den konsequenten Schritt von Graffiti zum Grafikdesign und speziell zum typografischen Design. Als freiberuflicher Grafikdesigner ist er Teil des Hamburger Designstudios Typeholics, das seit 1999 für internationale Marken sowie für unabhängige Kunden arbeitet.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Formula 76

  • Project M
PM 11 // RADIUS
URBAN NATION PRÄSENTIERT PROJEKT M/11 “RADIUS” kuratiert von Boris Niehaus (JUST), Christian Hundertmark (C100) & Rudolf David Klöckner (URBANSHIT) // 22. Februar 2017 bis Ende März @ URBAN NATION – Bülowstr. 97, 10783 Berlin

Formula 76

Hamburg / Deutschland

Born and raised in Hamburg, Germany, Formula 76 made his passion for letters and graffiti his profession over the years as an artist and as a part of the Hamburg-based design studio Typeholics. His works can be found on his collaboration on URBAN NATION on Project M/11 in 2017. […]

Biography / Formula 76

Born and raised in Hamburg, Germany, Formula 76 made his passion for letters and graffiti his profession over the years as an artist and as a part of the Hamburg-based design studio Typeholics. His works can be found on his collaboration on URBAN NATION on Project M/11 in 2017.

Formula 76 made his first steps towards art at the age of 13, when he started writing graffiti on walls. Graffiti is still relevant in his artistic career, also reflected by his co-authoring of the book ‘Hamburg City Graffiti’ in 2003.  Nevertheless he made the consistent step from graffiti to graphic design and especially typographic design. As a freelance graphic designer he is part of the Hamburg-based design studio Typeholics since 1999 working for international brands as well as independent clients.

Featured on Urban Nation / Formula 76

  • Project M
PM 11 // RADIUS
URBAN NATION PRESENTS PROJECT M/11 “RADIUS” CURATED BY Boris Niehaus (JUST), Christian Hundertmark (C100) & Rudolf David Klöckner (URBANSHIT) // February 22nd 2017 until the End of March @ URBAN NATION – Bülowstr. 97, 10783 Berlin