Klone Yourself

Tel Aviv / Israel

Klone Yourself wurde in der Ukraine geboren und lebt momentan in Tel Aviv (Israel). Er kam von Graffitis zu Murals und Installationen, die eindringliche Themen auf abstrakte Art und Weise zeigen. Klone Yourself arbeitete 2014 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/2 zusammen. […]

Biographie / Klone Yourself

Klone Yourself wurde in der Ukraine geboren und lebt momentan in Tel Aviv (Israel). Er kam von Graffitis zu Murals und Installationen, die eindringliche Themen auf abstrakte Art und Weise zeigen. Klone Yourself arbeitete 2014 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/2 zusammen.

Klone Yourself wurde 1983 in Charkow (Ukraine) geboren. Während seiner Kindheit immigrierte er nach Israel. Bald schon beeinflussten persönliche Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit der Diaspora seine ersten Schritte als Graffiti-Künstler. Später integrierte Klone komplexere Traditionen der Kunstgeschichte und nutzte Charaktere, Symbole und regionale Ikonografie, um Brücken für die Kommunikation zu bauen. Er sagt, dass „jede Installation und jedes Bild eine Umgebung schaffen möchte, die an das Urempfinden des Betrachters appelliert und ihn zu einem Teil des Schauplatzes und Kontextes der Arbeit macht“. Klone Yourself malt Murals und hat bereits an Ausstellungen in Europa, im Nahen Osten und den USA teilgenommen.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Klone Yourself

Klone Yourself

Tel Aviv / Israel

Born in Ukraine and currently based in Tel Aviv, Israel, artist Klone Yourself graduated from graffiti to huge murals and installations depicting haunting subjects in abstract mannerisms. His works can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/2 in 2014. […]

Biography / Klone Yourself

Born in Ukraine and currently based in Tel Aviv, Israel, artist Klone Yourself graduated from graffiti to huge murals and installations depicting haunting subjects in abstract mannerisms. His works can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/2 in 2014.

Klone Yourself was born in 1983 in Harkov, Ukraine. In his childhood years he immigrated to Israel and soon personal challenges to themes of diaspora had an impact on his early steps to become a graffiti artist. Later, Klone began to integrate more complex traditions of art history and to use characters, symbols and regional iconography in hope of providing a bridge to communicate. As he describes, “each installation and drawing attempts to create an environment that will connect with the observers primal feeling, placing him or her as a part of the setting and context oft he work”. Klone Yourself painted murals and participated in exhibitions in Europe, the Middle East and the U.S.