Word To Mother

London / England

Word To Mother ist ein Graffiti-Illustrator, Tätowierer und Künstler aus London. Seine Kunst malt er auf altes Holz. Durch einen besonderen Lack werden seine Bilder zu einzigarten Kunstwerken. Word To Mother stellte seine Fähigkeiten beim URBAN NATION Projekt M/8 unter Beweis und seine Arbeiten sind Teil der diesjährigen Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“. […]

Biographie / Word To Mother

Word To Mother ist ein Graffiti-Illustrator, Tätowierer und Künstler aus London. Seine Kunst malt er auf altes Holz. Durch einen besonderen Lack werden seine Bilder zu einzigarten Kunstwerken. Word To Mother stellte seine Fähigkeiten beim URBAN NATION Projekt M/8 unter Beweis und seine Arbeiten sind Teil der diesjährigen Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“.

Nach dem Besuch einer Kunstschule für Illustration tauchte Word To Mother in die Graffitikultur und -gemeinschaft ein. In seinen Werken verarbeitet er persönliche Gefühle und Emotionen in der Art von Loose Fonts. Inspiration erhält er aus seinen Erfahrungen als Tattoo Artist und durch die Arbeit mit Plakatbuchstaben.

Heikle, emotionsreiche Elemente werden durch feine Strukturen und Farbschichten ausgedrückt. Kontrastreich kombiniert werden diese mit der Vitalität und dem Selbstbewusstsein seiner Handschrift und seines Wesens. Trotz deprimierender Elemente bewahrt sich seine Arbeit eine gewisse Leichtigkeit und Unbeschwertheit.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Word To Mother

Art Map / Word To Mother

Word To Mother

London / England

Word To Mother is a London-based graffiti illustrator, tattooist and artist known for taking his influences and painting them over salvaged wood and finally adding a unique lacquer turning them into exceptional works of art. Word To Mother has contributed his talent in skill in URBAN NATION’s Project M/8 and more recently, in the 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’. […]

Biography / Word To Mother

Word To Mother is a London-based graffiti illustrator, tattooist and artist known for taking his influences and painting them over salvaged wood and finally adding a unique lacquer turning them into exceptional works of art. Word To Mother has contributed his talent in skill in URBAN NATION’s Project M/8 and more recently, in the 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’.

After attending art school for illustration Word To Mother became immersed in graffiti culture and community. Incorporating hand drawn personal sentiments, emotions and feelings that he employs in methods of inconsistent and loose fonts, inspired from his experiences as a tattoo artist and tight sign written letters, drawn from years of painting graffiti.

A contrast, of delicate elements that are filled with emotion that are expressed through subtle textures and layers of colour, but with the vigour and confidence that are merged with his signature style and manner. His work has dejected components yet still retain it’s light hearted atmosphere.