ALEXEY LUKA

Moskau / Russland

Alexey Luchko, besser bekannt unter dem Namen Alexey Luka, ist ein hochtalentierter russischer Street-Art-Künstler und Illustrator aus Moskau. Ob er nun mit Spraydosen arbeitet oder mit eher traditionellen Medien und Techniken wie Acrylfarben, Collagen oder Skulpturen: Immer schafft er Kompositionen mit Wiedererkennungswert, die von seiner farbenfrohen Palette und geometrischen Formen leben. Lukas Arbeiten sind 2018 in der Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“ zu sehen. […]

Biographie / ALEXEY LUKA

Alexey Luchko, besser bekannt unter dem Namen Alexey Luka, ist ein hochtalentierter russischer Street-Art-Künstler und Illustrator aus Moskau. Ob er nun mit Spraydosen arbeitet oder mit eher traditionellen Medien und Techniken wie Acrylfarben, Collagen oder Skulpturen: Immer schafft er Kompositionen mit Wiedererkennungswert, die von seiner farbenfrohen Palette und geometrischen Formen leben. Lukas Arbeiten sind 2018 in der Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“ zu sehen.

Luka studierte 6 Jahre lang Architektur und entwickelte dabei die charakteristischen, d. h. „strukturellen“ Formen seiner Kunst. Nach ersten Versuchen in der Graffiti-Szene wandte er sich bald der abstrakteren Grafik zu. Hauptmerkmal seiner Werke waren und sind jedoch stets die Farben.

Im Laufe der Jahre entwickelte er seinen Stil weiter, der nun von klaren geometrischen Formen inspiriert ist.

Auf den ersten Blick sind seine Arbeiten aus minimalistischen Elementen in der abstrakten Malerei beheimatet. Nichtsdestotrotz erinnert die Kombination aus gedeckten Tönen und abgerundeten Kompositionen an organische Formen.

ALEXEY LUKA

Moscow / Russia

Alexey Luchko, more commonly known as Alexey Luka, is a highly talented Russian street artist and illustrator from Moscow. Whether he is using spray cans, or more traditional mediums and techniques such as acrylic paints, collages or sculptures, he produces recognizable compositions in which the colourful palette, and geometric shapes interact. Luka’s works are featured in the URBAN NATION 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’. […]

Biography / ALEXEY LUKA

Alexey Luchko, more commonly known as Alexey Luka, is a highly talented Russian street artist and illustrator from Moscow. Whether he is using spray cans, or more traditional mediums and techniques such as acrylic paints, collages or sculptures, he produces recognizable compositions in which the colourful palette, and geometric shapes interact. Luka’s works are featured in the URBAN NATION 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’.

Luka studied architecture for 6 years where he developed the forms of his art, where is able to see his ‘structural’ characteristics in his art. First dabbling in the graffiti, scene and then later on, moving towards more abstract graphics, one thing always being assured that colour always maintaining its principal element in his works.

Over the years he further refined his style, inspired by clear geometrical forms. First impressions of his works have an uncanny resemblance to abstract paintings, consisting of minimalistic individuals, though it is this, and the combination of muted tones, and rounded compositions all correspond to create organic shapes.

Featured on Urban Nation / ALEXEY LUKA

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and