Crystal Morey

Oakland, Kalifornien / USA

Crystal Morey hat einen Bachelor in Keramik und einen Master in Räumlicher Kunst. Mit ihren feinen Porzellanarbeiten hält sie unsere Umwelt künstlerisch fest. Durch die Kreaturen, die hybride Elemente menschlicher, tierischer und pflanzlicher Eigenschaften teilen, thematisiert sie das starke Gefühl der Verbundenheit und des instabilen Gleichgewichts zwischen den verschiedenen Lebensformen. Sie arbeitet 2019 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/14 zusammen. […]

Biographie / Crystal Morey

Crystal Morey hat einen Bachelor in Keramik und einen Master in Räumlicher Kunst. Mit ihren feinen Porzellanarbeiten hält sie unsere Umwelt künstlerisch fest. Durch die Kreaturen, die hybride Elemente menschlicher, tierischer und pflanzlicher Eigenschaften teilen, thematisiert sie das starke Gefühl der Verbundenheit und des instabilen Gleichgewichts zwischen den verschiedenen Lebensformen. Sie arbeitet 2019 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/14 zusammen.

Morey bildet sich durch Künstlerresidenzen und ihr großes Interesse an Kunstgeschichte und Museumsforschung stetig weiter. Sie versucht die Traditionen des Realismus, der Handwerkskunst und des kunsthistorischen Porzellans technisch zu vereinen. Gleichzeitig entwickelt sie ein zeitgenössisches, wissenschaftlich fundiertes Narrativ der heutigen Welt. Die Künstlerin lebt derzeit in Oakland, Kalifornien, wo sie sich hauptberuflich der Kunst widmet und stetig neue Porzellanarbeiten schafft. Diese werden weltweit ausgestellt und gesammelt. Moreys Oeuvre wurde bereits in zahlreichen Publikationen vorgestellt.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Crystal Morey

  • Blog
Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia
Am vergangenen Samstag, den 11. Mai 2019, besuchten zahlreiche BesucherInnen die Ausstellungseröffnung von Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia

 und wurden nicht nur von einem 200 Jahre alten Baum, sondern auch von einer puren Pflanzenoase, dem Geruch frischen

Crystal Morey

Oakland, California / USA

Crystal Morey holds a Bachelor in Ceramic Sculpture and a Master in Spatial Art. Through the delicacy of porcelain, she is capturing the environmental situations of today. With creatures that share hybrid elements of human, animal and plant attributes, her creations share a heightened sense of the interconnectedness and the precarious balance between these different life forms. Her work can be found on her collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/14 in 2019. […]

Biography / Crystal Morey

Crystal Morey holds a Bachelor in Ceramic Sculpture and a Master in Spatial Art. Through the delicacy of porcelain, she is capturing the environmental situations of today. With creatures that share hybrid elements of human, animal and plant attributes, her creations share a heightened sense of the interconnectedness and the precarious balance between these different life forms. Her work can be found on her collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/14 in 2019.

Morey continues her studies through artists residencies and an expansive interest in art history and museum research. Pulling from traditions of realism, craftsmanship, and art historical porcelain, Morey is looking to incorporate these techniques, while also building a contemporary, science-based narrative of today. The artist currently lives in Oakland, California, where she maintains a full-time studio practice, creating new porcelain works that are exhibited and collected around the world. Her art has been featured in numerous publications.

Featured on Urban Nation / Crystal Morey

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Project M
Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia
Last Saturday, 11 May 2019, numerous guests visited the exhibition opening of Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia and were welcomed not only by a 200-year-old tree, but also by a pure plant oasis, the smell of fresh