Kisung Koh

Ontario / Kanada

Kisung Koh wurde 1985 geboren und wuchs in einer südkoreanischen Kleinstadt auf. Seine Eltern erkannten schon früh seine Faszination für die Schönheit der Natur, die bis heute die größte Inspirationsquelle seiner Kunst darstellt. 2006 zogen er und seine Familie nach Kanada. Seitdem er seine professionelle Karriere als Künstler begann, hat Koh seine Werke auf der ganzen Welt ausgestellt und hat sich einen Namen in der zeitgenössischen Kunstszene gemacht. Er arbeitet 2019 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/14 zusammen. […]

Biographie / Kisung Koh

Kisung Koh wurde 1985 geboren und wuchs in einer südkoreanischen Kleinstadt auf. Seine Eltern erkannten schon früh seine Faszination für die Schönheit der Natur, die bis heute die größte Inspirationsquelle seiner Kunst darstellt. 2006 zogen er und seine Familie nach Kanada. Seitdem er seine professionelle Karriere als Künstler begann, hat Koh seine Werke auf der ganzen Welt ausgestellt und hat sich einen Namen in der zeitgenössischen Kunstszene gemacht. Er arbeitet 2019 mit URBAN NATION für das Project M/14 zusammen.

Kohs Bilder sind eine Hommage an die Natur, die ihm viele schöne Erinnerungen und Träume beschert hat. Der Maler schafft eine phantasievolle Welt, in der sich der Betrachter auf surreale Weise wilden Geschöpfen nähern kann. Im Laufe der Jahre hatte Koh die Möglichkeit mit einer Vielzahl an Tieren in ihren natürlichen Lebensräumen in engen Kontakt zu treten. Dabei wurde er sich nicht nur ihrer äußeren Erscheinung bewusst, sondern auch ihres Geists in Form ätherischer Energiefelder. Diese Begegnungen manifestieren sich in seiner Kunst, die weltweit in Sammlungen und Galerien vertreten ist.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Kisung Koh

  • Blog
Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia
Am vergangenen Samstag, den 11. Mai 2019, besuchten zahlreiche BesucherInnen die Ausstellungseröffnung von Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia

 und wurden nicht nur von einem 200 Jahre alten Baum, sondern auch von einer puren Pflanzenoase, dem Geruch frischen

Kisung Koh

Ontario / Canada

Kisung Koh was born in 1985 and grew up in a small South Korean town. His parents recognized early on his fascination for the beauty of nature, which is still the greatest source of inspiration for his art. In 2006 he and his family moved to Canada. Since the start of his professional career as an artist, Koh has exhibited his work around the world and made a name for himself in the contemporary art scene. His work can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/14 in 2019. […]

Biography / Kisung Koh

Kisung Koh was born in 1985 and grew up in a small South Korean town. His parents recognized early on his fascination for the beauty of nature, which is still the greatest source of inspiration for his art. In 2006 he and his family moved to Canada. Since the start of his professional career as an artist, Koh has exhibited his work around the world and made a name for himself in the contemporary art scene. His work can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/14 in 2019.

Koh’s paintings are a tribute to nature, which has given him many beautiful memories and dreams. The painter creates an imaginative world in which the viewer can approach wild creatures in a surreal way. Over the years Koh has had the opportunity to get in close contact with a variety of animals in their natural habitats. He became aware not only of their outer appearance, but also of their spirit in the form of ethereal energy fields. These encounters manifest themselves in his art, which is represented worldwide in collections and galleries.

Featured on Urban Nation / Kisung Koh

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Project M
Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia
Last Saturday, 11 May 2019, numerous guests visited the exhibition opening of Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia and were welcomed not only by a 200-year-old tree, but also by a pure plant oasis, the smell of fresh