Nomad

Der in Berlin lebende Nomad lässt sich bei seiner Arbeit von den Gegenkulturen der 1980er-Jahre inspirieren. Seine Arbeiten umfassen von der Renaissance inspirierte Leinwandarbeiten, aber auch Skulpturen aus Tumbleweed und Filzstiftkritzeleien auf Müll. Nomad arbeitete 2017 für Project M/11 mit URBAN NATION zusammen. […]

Biographie / Nomad

Der in Berlin lebende Nomad lässt sich bei seiner Arbeit von den Gegenkulturen der 1980er-Jahre inspirieren. Seine Arbeiten umfassen von der Renaissance inspirierte Leinwandarbeiten, aber auch Skulpturen aus Tumbleweed und Filzstiftkritzeleien auf Müll. Nomad arbeitete 2017 für Project M/11 mit URBAN NATION zusammen.

Nomad wurde 1970 in Berlin geboren. Er wuchs in der Graffiti-Szene auf und entwickelte seinen eigenen Stil, der von der Skateboarding-, Punk-, Graffiti- und Hip-Hop-Kultur, die mit seinem Leben „als Vagabund gut zu vereinbaren sind“, beeinflusst ist. Für seine Kunstwerke nutzt er „den Stil oder das Material, das gerade verfügbar ist, um die Freude am eigentlichen Schaffensprozess zu maximieren“. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist seine Figur Mr Friendly, die er seit 1999 tausendfach in den Straßen hinterließ. Heute ist seine Kunst weltweit in Straßen, auf Blogs, in Galerien und Büchern und selbst auf Häusern in Hollywood zu bewundern.

 

Featured auf Urban Nation / Nomad

  • Project M
PM 11 // RADIUS
URBAN NATION PRÄSENTIERT PROJEKT M/11 “RADIUS” kuratiert von Boris Niehaus (JUST), Christian Hundertmark (C100) & Rudolf David Klöckner (URBANSHIT) // 22. Februar 2017 bis Ende März @ URBAN NATION – Bülowstr. 97, 10783 Berlin

Nomad

Berlin / Germany

Berlin-based artist Nomad describes his style inspired by countercultures of the 1980s. His works range from renaissance inspired canvases to sculptures made of tumbleweed and marker scribbles on trash. His works can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/11 in 2017. […]

Biography / Nomad

Berlin-based artist Nomad describes his style inspired by countercultures of the 1980s. His works range from renaissance inspired canvases to sculptures made of tumbleweed and marker scribbles on trash. His works can be found on his collaboration with URBAN NATION on Project M/11 in 2017.

Born in Berlin in 1970, Nomad grew up in the graffiti scene and developed his artistic style influenced by skateboarding, punk, graffiti and hip-hop culture of which he describes as “created by his lifestyle as a vagabond“. For his artworks he uses “whatever style or material is available to maximize the focus on the pleasure of the creation“ one of his examples being his early signature figure Mr Friendly, that he left on thousands of objects in the streets since 1999. Today his art is exhibited worldwide in streets, blogs, galleries, books and even Hollywood homes.

Featured on Urban Nation / Nomad

  • Blog
ARTE Creative: Yasha’s Friends
The team of ARTE Creative followed us while Yasha Young was busy as a bee. The result is a video about Yasha's friends who happen to be some of the greatest Urban Artists of our time. Thanks to Rocco and
  • Project M
PM 11 // RADIUS
URBAN NATION PRESENTS PROJECT M/11 “RADIUS” CURATED BY Boris Niehaus (JUST), Christian Hundertmark (C100) & Rudolf David Klöckner (URBANSHIT) // February 22nd 2017 until the End of March @ URBAN NATION – Bülowstr. 97, 10783 Berlin