QueenKong

Luzern / Schweiz

Seit 2009 arbeitet das Schweizer Künstler-Duo unter dem Namen QueenKong. Gemeinsam mit dem Street-Artist Tankpetrol gestalteten die beiden Künstler für URBAN NATION 2019 eine ONE WALL im Art-Park Tegel. […]

Biographie / QueenKong

Seit 2009 arbeitet das Schweizer Künstler-Duo unter dem Namen QueenKong. Gemeinsam mit dem Street-Artist Tankpetrol gestalteten die beiden Künstler für URBAN NATION 2019 eine ONE WALL im Art-Park Tegel.

Ihre Kunstwerke entstehen durch die Anwendung unterschiedlicher Techniken und der Nutzung verschiedener Materialien. Die so entstandenen Arbeiten stehen im Kontrast zwischen Vielschichtigkeit und Einfachheit – von roh bis fein ausgearbeitet. Die Werke zeigen schwerfällige Themen, die bewusst leicht erscheinen sollen – Prägnanz mit Tiefe, meist positiv und farbenfroh.

Featured auf Urban Nation / QueenKong

  • One Wall
ONE WALL VON TANKPETROL & QUEENKONG
Der Juli stand bei URBAN NATION ganz im Zeichen der Kollaboration. Gleich zwei ONE WALLS wurden in einer der größten Außengalerien Berlins parallel von zwei Künstler-Teams gestaltet. Neben Nuno Viegas, Hera und Akut haben die beiden KünstlerInnen des Künstler-Duos Queenkong

Art Map / QueenKong

Google Maps
Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

PGRpdiBpZD0ibWFwLWNhbnZhcyIgZGF0YS16b29tPSIxNCI+PC9kaXY+

QueenKong

Luerne / Switzerland

Since 2009, the Swiss artist duo has been working under the name QueenKong. Together with Tankpetrol the two artists designed a ONE WALL in Art-Park Tegel for URBAN NATION […]

Biography / QueenKong

Since 2009, the Swiss artist duo has been working under the name QueenKong. Together with Tankpetrol the two artists designed a ONE WALL in Art-Park Tegel for URBAN NATION

The artworks of the two artist is created through the use of various techniques and the use of different materials. The resulting works stand in the contrast between complexity and simplicity – from raw to fine details. The works show cumbersome topics that should be deliberately easy – concise with depth, mostly positive and colorful.

Featured on Urban Nation / QueenKong

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • One Wall
ONE WALL BY TANKPETROL & QUEENKONG
July was all about collaboration at URBAN NATION. Two ONE WALLS were designed parallel by two different artist teams in Artpark Tegel – one of the largest outdoor galleries in Berlin. In addition to the ONE WALL of Nuno Viegas,

Art Map / QueenKong

Google Maps
Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

PGRpdiBpZD0ibWFwLWNhbnZhcyIgZGF0YS16b29tPSIxNCI+PC9kaXY+