Rafael Bresciani

Rafael Bresciani arbeitet mit Sounds. Ihre Dynamik. Ihre Ästhetik. Ihre Mischungen. Aber was ihn in dieser Beziehung zum Klang am meisten antreibt, ist die Kraft, die Realität, die uns umgibt, zu formen, zu transformieren und zu transponieren. Bresciani kommt aus Brasilien, lebt aber heute in Italien. Er ist Teil des Jahrgangs 2019 im URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Stipendien-Programm. […]

Biographie / Rafael Bresciani

Rafael Bresciani arbeitet mit Sounds. Ihre Dynamik. Ihre Ästhetik. Ihre Mischungen. Aber was ihn in dieser Beziehung zum Klang am meisten antreibt, ist die Kraft, die Realität, die uns umgibt, zu formen, zu transformieren und zu transponieren. Bresciani kommt aus Brasilien, lebt aber heute in Italien. Er ist Teil des Jahrgangs 2019 im URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Stipendien-Programm.

Durch den Einsatz einer Mischung aus Techniken, von Computermusik, klassischer Komposition, Live-Instrumentation, Field Recording und auch einigen auto-generativen Daten, schafft Bresciani Klangumgebungen, die nicht nur (manchmal buchstäblich) mit uns sprechen, sondern sich auch mit unserem inneren Selbst verbinden und unsere Sinne dazu anregen, auf kreative Weise zu reagieren. Und wenn dies geschieht, ist die Wahrnehmung von Zeit, Raum, Bedürfnissen und Bewusstsein nicht mehr dieselbe.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Rafael Bresciani

  • Blog
Fresh A.I.R. #2 – Class of 2019
In den vergangenen sechs Monaten wohnten und arbeiteten insgesamt 16 KünstlerInnen aus sieben Nationen im Rahmen von Fresh A.I.R., dem Artist in Residence-Stipendienprogramm von URBAN NATION und der Stiftung Berliner Leben, direkt unter dem Dach des URBAN NATION Museums. Es

Rafael Bresciani

Rafael Bresciani works with sounds. Its dynamics. Its aesthetics. Its mixtures. But what pushes him most in this relation with sound is its power to shape, transform, transpose the reality that surround us. Bresciani is from Brazil but now lives in Italy. He is part of the 2019 URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Scholarship Program. […]

Biography / Rafael Bresciani

Rafael Bresciani works with sounds. Its dynamics. Its aesthetics. Its mixtures. But what pushes him most in this relation with sound is its power to shape, transform, transpose the reality that surround us. Bresciani is from Brazil but now lives in Italy. He is part of the 2019 URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Scholarship Program.

Through the use of a mix of technics, from computer music, classical composition, live instrumentation, field recording and also some auto-generative data, Bresciani creates sound environments that not only (sometimes literally) talks with us but also connects with our inner selves and provoke our senses to respond in creative manners. And when this happens, the perception of time, space, needs, consciousness, are no longer the same.

Featured on Urban Nation / Rafael Bresciani

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Blog
Fresh A.I.R. #2 – Class of 2019
Over the past six months a total of 16 artists from seven nations have lived and worked directly under the roof of the URBAN NATION museum as part of Fresh A.I.R., the Artist in Residence scholarship program of URBAN NATION