Seth Globepainter

Paris / Frankreich

Seth Globepainter wurde als Julien Malland in Paris geboren. Er ist Street-Artist und Autor und macht Kunst seit den 1990er-Jahren. Bevor er seine Leidenschaft für großformatige Murals zu seinem Hauptberuf machte, arbeitete er in der Werbebranche. Heute ist er ein bekannter Künstler und hat seine Leinwände schon überall auf der Welt präsentiert. Seth Globpainters Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt. […]

Biographie / Seth Globepainter

Seth Globepainter wurde als Julien Malland in Paris geboren. Er ist Street-Artist und Autor und macht Kunst seit den 1990er-Jahren. Bevor er seine Leidenschaft für großformatige Murals zu seinem Hauptberuf machte, arbeitete er in der Werbebranche. Heute ist er ein bekannter Künstler und hat seine Leinwände schon überall auf der Welt präsentiert. Seth Globpainters Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt.

Seth Globpainter möchte Türen zum Unterbewusstsein der Menschen, ihrer Jugend und ihren Träumen öffnen. Und so ist das wiederkehrende Thema in Mallands Arbeiten die Kindheit. Seth Globepainter macht seinem Namen alle Ehre und reist durch die Welt. Er arbeitet mit Künstlern vor Ort zusammen und schafft lebendige und farbenfrohe Porträts von Kindern. Inspiriert wird Seth von der Umgebung, in der er sich befindet. Er bezieht kulturelle Elemente in seine Kunst ein und verwandelt Kinder in Sprecher und Botschafter seiner Erkundungen. Malland hat einen Abschluss der École nationale supérieure des arts décoratif in Paris. Er sagt, dass er seine Charaktere in schwierige soziale, politische oder geografische Kontexte stellt, um das Bewusstsein für die Probleme in der Welt zu schärfen.

Seth Globepainter

Paris / France

Seth Globepainter, born Julien Malland in Paris, is a French street artist and author. Making art since the 1990’s, he worked in advertising before turning his passion of creating large-scale murals into a full-time job. Now a renowned artist, he has exhibited his canvas works around the world, his works are also featured as part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017. […]

Biography / Seth Globepainter

Seth Globepainter, born Julien Malland in Paris, is a French street artist and author. Making art since the 1990’s, he worked in advertising before turning his passion of creating large-scale murals into a full-time job. Now a renowned artist, he has exhibited his canvas works around the world, his works are also featured as part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017.

Looking to open doors to people’s unconsciousness, their youth and their dreams Malland’s works feature a reoccurring theme of childhood. Paying tribute to his name, Seth Globepainter travels the world, working with local artists to create vibrant and colourful portraits of children. Drawing inspiration from the surrounding he is in, he includes cultural elements into his art and turns the children into spokespeople and messengers of his investigations. Malland, who is a graduated of the National School of Decorative Arts in Paris, say he puts his characters into difficult social, political or geographical contexts to raise awareness on said issues around the world.

Featured on Urban Nation / Seth Globepainter

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and