TAPE OVER

Berlin / Deutschland

TAPE OVER ist eine 2011 gegründete internationale Tape-Art-Crew, deren Mitglieder aus Berlin, München und Hannover stammen. Ihre Tape-Art umfasst Elemente aus Street- und Urban-Art und zeichnet sich vor allem durch ihre Flexibilität und ihre feinen Details aus. Die Crew lässt sich von den simplen organischen und abstrakten Formen, dem klarem Design und den visuellen Botschaften inspirieren, die uns umgeben. Tape Overs Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt. […]

Biographie / TAPE OVER

TAPE OVER ist eine 2011 gegründete internationale Tape-Art-Crew, deren Mitglieder aus Berlin, München und Hannover stammen. Ihre Tape-Art umfasst Elemente aus Street- und Urban-Art und zeichnet sich vor allem durch ihre Flexibilität und ihre feinen Details aus. Die Crew lässt sich von den simplen organischen und abstrakten Formen, dem klarem Design und den visuellen Botschaften inspirieren, die uns umgeben. Tape Overs Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt.

Die Tape-Over-Crew hat ihre Ursprünge in der subkulturellen Berliner Elektroszene. Die Crew suchte sich die lebendige Elektroclublandschaft als Spielwiese aus, um zu experimentieren. Die Schönheit von Tape Overs Kunst liegt in der Einzigartigkeit eines jeden Kunstwerks. Jedes Kunstwerk ist eine Interpretation ihrer Wahrnehmung. Was die Crew außerdem so einzigartig macht, ist die Art, wie sie die Location selbst in das Kunstwerk einbindet. Sie hebt hervor, was hervorzuheben ist und klebt ab, was abzukleben ist. Tape Overs neue Kreationen sind das Ergebnis von Leidenschaft und Kreativität – und können weltweit bewundert werden. Da Tape-Art eine recht neue Kunstform ist, hat die Crew die Chance, die Szene immer wieder neu zu formen und an ihre Grenzen zu bringen.

Featured auf Urban Nation / TAPE OVER

  • Blog
URBAN NATION @ Lollapalooza 2017
Einzigartige Fusion von Musik und Kunst: In Kooperation zwischen dem URBAN NATION MUSEUM FOR URBAN CONTEMPORARY ART und dem Lollapalooza Festival haben 14 Künstler einen begehbaren Art-Cube auf dem Musikfestival gestaltet. Die riesige Kunstinstallation hat unter anderem Werke von Herakut,
  • Urban Nation
„We Broke Night“
A SPECIAL MULTI-SENSORY PREVIEW ON "THE PREMISSES OF THE FUTURE" URBAN NATION MUSEUM FOR URBAN CONTEMPORARY ART

TAPE OVER

Berlin / Germany

TAPE OVER is an international tape art crew originally established in Berlin Munich and Hannover in 2011. Their tape art includes elements of street and urban art and one of its amazing characteristics is its flexibility and fine details. They find their inspiration in the simple organic forms, the abstract shapes, the plain design and the visual statements around us. Tape Over’s works are featured as a part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017. […]

Biography / TAPE OVER

TAPE OVER is an international tape art crew originally established in Berlin Munich and Hannover in 2011. Their tape art includes elements of street and urban art and one of its amazing characteristics is its flexibility and fine details. They find their inspiration in the simple organic forms, the abstract shapes, the plain design and the visual statements around us. Tape Over’s works are featured as a part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017.

Tape Over crew started by experimenting in Berlin’s subcultural electro scene. The crew chose the city’s vibrant electro clubs as their playground. The beauty of Tape Over’s art lies in the uniqueness of each artwork they create. Every art piece is an interpretation of their perception. The other thing that makes this crew so special is the manner in which they involve the location itself into the artwork, emphasizing what need to be emphasized and taping what needs to be taped. Their new creations are based on passion and creativity. Tape Over’s works can be seen worldwide. Because tape art is a relatively new art form it is Tape Over that has the chance to shape scene and push it to its limits, over and over again.

Featured on Urban Nation / TAPE OVER

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and
  • Blog
URBAN NATION @ Lollapalooza 2017
It was a unique fusion of music and art: in a joint project by the URBAN NATION MUSEUM FOR URBAN CONTEMPORARY ART and the Lollapalooza Festival, 14 artists were designing a walk-in Art Cube at the festival. This enormous art