1010

Hamburg / Deutschland

Der Gegenwartskünstler 1010 aus Hamburg schafft Löcher – Löcher im Gebilde der Raumzeit, Löcher in unserer beobachtbaren Realität, Löcher in urbanen Fassaden, Löcher auf Freiflächen. Die Löcher werden mithilfe von Farben, die in verschiedenen Abstufungen aufgetragen werden, kreiert. 1010 arbeitete 2016 für Project M/9 mit URBAN NATION zusammen. […]

Biographie / 1010

Der Gegenwartskünstler 1010 aus Hamburg schafft Löcher – Löcher im Gebilde der Raumzeit, Löcher in unserer beobachtbaren Realität, Löcher in urbanen Fassaden, Löcher auf Freiflächen. Die Löcher werden mithilfe von Farben, die in verschiedenen Abstufungen aufgetragen werden, kreiert. 1010 arbeitete 2016 für Project M/9 mit URBAN NATION zusammen.

1010 brachte 1994 mit 15 sein erstes Werk an die Wand. Seitdem ist er einen weiten Weg gegangen – und hat nach einer langen Experimentierphase sein ganz eigenes visuelles Vokabular gefunden, das er seit 2010 nutzt. 1010 kreiert abstrakte Löcher in Form von Murals. Diese gemalten Löcher überschreiten die Grenzen der Realität und laden dazu ein, neue künstlerische Dimensionen zu entdecken. Sie durchbrechen die graue Realität des städtischen Betondschungels. Es ist nicht viel über 1010 bekannt – noch nicht einmal sein richtiger Name. Eins ist jedoch sicher: Seine Murals sind sein unverwechselbares Markenzeichen.

Featured auf Urban Nation

1010

Hamburg / Germany

Urban contemporary artist 1010 from Hamburg, Germany creates holes – holes in the fabric of space-time, holes in our observable reality, holes in urban facades, holes in the open space. Holes made of colours, applied in many layers. 1010 collaborated with URBAN NATION on Project M/9 in 2016. […]

Biography / 1010

Urban contemporary artist 1010 from Hamburg, Germany creates holes – holes in the fabric of space-time, holes in our observable reality, holes in urban facades, holes in the open space. Holes made of colours, applied in many layers. 1010 collaborated with URBAN NATION on Project M/9 in 2016.

1010 put his first piece on a wall in 1994 when he was 15. Since then, he has come quite a long way: after a long phase of experimentation, he has developed his very own visual vocabulary that he uses since 2010. 1010 puts abstract holes on buildings as giant murals. These painted holes transcend reality and invite to discover new artistic dimensions, effectively breaking open the grey reality of urban concrete. Not much is known about 1010 – not even his real name. But one thing is for sure: his murals leave an unmistakable imprint.

Featured on Urban Nation / 1010

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and

Art Map / 1010

Google Maps
Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

PGRpdiBpZD0ibWFwLWNhbnZhcyIgZGF0YS16b29tPSIxNCI+PC9kaXY+