Liviu Bulea

Turda / Rumänien

Liviu Bulea stammt aus Turda, Rumänien. Man kann ihn als "einen Künstler der sozialen Praxis der Installation" bezeichnen. Er ist Teil des Jahrgangs 2019 im URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Stipendien-Programm. […]

Biographie / Liviu Bulea

Liviu Bulea stammt aus Turda, Rumänien. Man kann ihn als „einen Künstler der sozialen Praxis der Installation“ bezeichnen. Er ist Teil des Jahrgangs 2019 im URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Stipendien-Programm.

Liviu Bulea gewinnt scheinbar nutzlose materielle Fragmente zurück, die aus präzisen Kontexten stammen: Die Mauer des Krankenhauses, wo er wegen seiner Krebserkrankung behandelt wirde („About white“), der Bürgersteig der Stadt, wo er aufgewuchs und Betonstücke aus einem Einkaufszentrum, das über einer Gemeinde gebaut wurde. Er stellt den traumatischen Prozess in einer emotionalen Installation dar, die ungewöhnliche Aufmerksamkeit für einige soziale Prozesse schafft, die im selektiven Gedächtnis verloren gehen.

Liviu Bulea @ FRESH A.I.R.

Featured auf Urban Nation / Liviu Bulea

  • Blog
Fresh A.I.R. #2 – Class of 2019
In den vergangenen sechs Monaten wohnten und arbeiteten insgesamt 16 KünstlerInnen aus sieben Nationen im Rahmen von Fresh A.I.R., dem Artist in Residence-Stipendienprogramm von URBAN NATION und der Stiftung Berliner Leben, direkt unter dem Dach des URBAN NATION Museums. Es
  • Urban Nation
FRESH A.I.R. – Artist in Residence 2019
Seit dem ersten Juli haben Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden aus dem Bereich der Urban und New Contemporary Art wieder die Möglichkeit “ sich auf ein Stipendium für den dritten Jahrgang von „FRESH A.I.R.“ zu bewerben. Im Zuge der Eröffnung der aktuellen

Liviu Bulea

Turda / Romania

Liviu Bulea is an artist based in Turda, Romania. He can be considered “a social practise installation artist”. He is part of the class of 2019 in the URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Scholarship Program. […]

Biography / Liviu Bulea

Liviu Bulea is an artist based in Turda, Romania. He can be considered “a social practise installation artist”. He is part of the class of 2019 in the URBAN NATION Artist in Residence Scholarship Program.

Liviu Bulea recovers seemingly useless material fragments that come from precise contexts. The hospital’s wall where he was treated when he had cancer (“About white”), the city’s sidewalk where he had grown up, and pieces of concrete from a mall that was built over a community. He depicts the traumatic process into an emotion- making installation that creates unusual attention to some social processes lost in selective memory.

Featured on Urban Nation

  • Blog
Fresh A.I.R. #2 – Class of 2019
Over the past six months a total of 16 artists from seven nations have lived and worked directly under the roof of the URBAN NATION museum as part of Fresh A.I.R., the Artist in Residence scholarship program of URBAN NATION
  • Urban Nation
FRESH A.I.R. – Artist in Residence 2019
Since the first of July, artists from the field of Urban and New Contemporary Art have again the opportunity to apply for a scholarship for the third year of “FRESH A.I.R.”. In the course of the opening of the current