Broken Fingaz Crew

Haifa / Israel

Die Broken Fingaz Crew (BFC) aus Haifa, Israel, besteht aus den vier multidisziplinären Künstlern Deso, Kip, Tant und Unga, die bereits innovative Pop-Art-Murals in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien hinterlassen haben. Die Crew ist bekannt für die Vielfalt der Medien, die sie für ihre Kunst nutzen. Ihre Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt. […]

Biographie / Broken Fingaz Crew

Die Broken Fingaz Crew (BFC) aus Haifa, Israel, besteht aus den vier multidisziplinären Künstlern Deso, Kip, Tant und Unga, die bereits innovative Pop-Art-Murals in Europa, Nordamerika und Asien hinterlassen haben. Die Crew ist bekannt für die Vielfalt der Medien, die sie für ihre Kunst nutzen. Ihre Arbeiten wurden 2017 bei der Eröffnung des URBAN NATION Museums ausgestellt.

Murals sind ein sehr wichtiger Teil, aber eben nur ein Teil der vielseitigen, in Haifa lebenden Broken Fingaz Crew, die unterschiedliche Techniken und Medien nutzt, um sich künstlerisch auszudrücken. Zu ihrem Repertoire gehören Illustrationen, Grafik- und Modedesign, Poster und Flyer sowie Albumcover, Siebdruck, Animationen, Musikvideos und Bildende Kunst.

Unga, Tant, Deso und Kip lassen sich für ihre Ideen von amerikanischen Comic-Buch-Covern, Old-school-Skateboard-Designs und Tattoos inspirieren und schaffen so ihre visuell bemerkenswerte Ikonografie brutaler Bilder in abgefahrenen Farben, die Botschaften zu Themen wie Popkultur, Sexualität, Spiritualität, Magie und Tod verbreiten und einen besonderen Sinn für das Lächerliche haben. Die Broken Fingaz Crew hat bereits überall auf der Welt mit anderen Künstlern zusammengearbeitet und ihre Murals hinterlassen, nimmt jedoch selten an Ausstellungen teil.

Broken Fingaz Crew

Haifa / Israel

The Broken Fingaz Crew (BFC) from Haifa, Israel, are the four multi-disciplinary artists Deso, Kip, Tant and Unga who have sprayed innovative pop-art murals in Europe, North America and Asia.The crews is known for the variety of different mediums of which they employ into their art. Works from The BFC are featured as a part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017. […]

Biography / Broken Fingaz Crew

The Broken Fingaz Crew (BFC) from Haifa, Israel, are the four multi-disciplinary artists Deso, Kip, Tant and Unga who have sprayed innovative pop-art murals in Europe, North America and Asia.The crews is known for the variety of different mediums of which they employ into their art. Works from The BFC are featured as a part of the opening of URBAN NATION Museum in 2017.

Murals are highly relevant, but just one side of the medal for multi-disciplinary Haifa residents Broken Fingaz Crew, who uses various techniques and media for their artistic expression, e.g. illustration, graphic design, fashion design, posters and flyers as well as album covers, silkscreen printing, animation, music videos and fine art.

Unga, Tant, Deso and Kip draw their ideas from American comic-book covers, old-school skateboard graphics and tattoos to create their visual striking iconography of brutal pictures in funky colours spreading messages about pop-culture, sexuality, spirituality, magic and death with a strong sense of ridicule. Broken Fingaz Crew collaborated and painted their murals all over the world, but rarely participate in exhibitions.

Featured on Urban Nation / Broken Fingaz Crew

  • Blog
„Hier & Jetzt“ – a wall by Maja Hürst
Science, research and urban art – in the new artwork by the Swiss artist Maja Hürst, these three components form a wonderful overall picture that not only convinced a jury in terms of content and aesthetics, but also completely meets
  • Blog
ONE WALL by Emily Eldridge
Berlin has become a little more colourful again in the last few days: The American artist Emily Eldridge, who lives in Berlin, created a new ONE WALL and enriches the neighborhood around Kastanienplatz in Kreuzberg with lots of color and