Erik Jones

New York / USA

Erik Jones wurde 1982 in St. Petersburg, Florida, geboren. Der Künstler ist bekannt für die Verschmelzung von realistischen Personen und der damit kontrastierenden Farbenpracht. Diesen Effekt erreicht er z. B. durch Wasserfarben, Buntstifte und Acrylfarben. Eriks Arbeiten sind Teil der diesjährigen Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“. […]

Biographie / Erik Jones

Erik Jones wurde 1982 in St. Petersburg, Florida, geboren. Der Künstler ist bekannt für die Verschmelzung von realistischen Personen und der damit kontrastierenden Farbenpracht. Diesen Effekt erreicht er z. B. durch Wasserfarben, Buntstifte und Acrylfarben. Eriks Arbeiten sind Teil der diesjährigen Ausstellung von URBAN NATION „UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect“.

Nach seinem Bachelorabschluss 2007 am Ringling College of Art and Design arbeitete Erik vorranging als Cover-Illustrator. Parallel tourte er durch die USA und zeigte seine Kunst auf unterschiedlichen Popkultur- und Kunst-Conventions. Dabei führte ihn sein Weg beständig nach Brooklyn, New York, wo er seit 2009 lebt.

Erik malt vorrangig für Galerien, beschränkt sich aber nicht darauf. Seine Arbeiten sind intensiv und voller Leben und transportieren ein ausgeprägtes Bewusstsein für Realismus. Farben und Formen bilden dazu einen krassen Gegensatz.

Erik Jones

New York / USA

Erik Jones is an artist born in 1982 from, St. Petersburg, Florida. He is known for his works that involve an amalgamation of realistic subjects and colourful opposing markings, which is achieved through various mediums such as watercolour, coloured pencil and acrylic. Erik’s works are featured in the URBAN NATION 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’. […]

Biography / Erik Jones

Erik Jones is an artist born in 1982 from, St. Petersburg, Florida. He is known for his works that involve an amalgamation of realistic subjects and colourful opposing markings, which is achieved through various mediums such as watercolour, coloured pencil and acrylic. Erik’s works are featured in the URBAN NATION 2018 exhibition, ‘UN-DERSTAND The Power of Art as a Social Architect’.

With a bachelor’s degree from the Ringling College of Art and Design in 2007, Erik primarily worked in cover illustration. All the while, Erik toured the US, displaying his art at different pop culture and art conventions. He progressively made his way to Brooklyn, New York in 2009, where he is now based.

Erik now focuses on painting primarily for galleries yet retains that he is not limited to this. Erik's work is lively and vivid, his works consist of conveying an amplified awareness of realism that is depicted in his images but are also contrasted with random colourations and shaped of various colours.