Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia

Samstag 11.05.2019 – 10.07.2019

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia


Wann: 12. Mai bis zum 10. Juli 2019

Wo: URBAN NATION Production Office, Bülowstraße 97, Berlin-Schöneberg
Öffnungszeiten: dienstags bis sonntags von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

Der Eintritt ist frei.


___

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia wird kuratiert von URBAN NATION Direktorin Yasha Young und Danijela Krha Purssey, Chefredakteurin vom australischen Beautiful Bizarre Magazine. Die Ausstellung präsentiert BesucherInnen Visionen von Gaia, unserer Mutter Erde. 50 der weltbesten Künstler aus den Bereichen Pop, Surrealismus und Lowbrow sowie Urban Contemporary Art zeigen mit ihren eigens für diesen Event kreierten und weltweit einzigartigen Kunstwerken auf, wie wichtig es ist, unseren Planeten zu bewahren.

2019 richtet URBAN NATION den Fokus auf Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit und feiert das „Jahr der Erde“ mit unterschiedlichen Ausstellungen und Events. Auf Einladung von Yasha Young, Direktorin des URBAN NATION MUSEUM FOR URBAN CONTEMPORARY ART, richtet das australische Beautiful Bizarre Magazine seine erste Museumsausstellung aus. Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia zeigt die Arbeiten von über 50 internationalen KünstlerInnen, die in ihren ganz individuellen Stilrichtungen ein zentrales Thema behandeln: die Bewahrung unseres Planeten. Als soziale Visionäre lenken die KünstlerInnen die Aufmerksamkeit der BesucherInnen auf Ökosysteme und bedrohte Pflanzen- und Tierarten sowie deren Bedrohung und Missachtung durch die Menschen.

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia entführt seine BesucherInnen in eine ganz besondere Welt, die alle Sinne berührt: der Duft von Holzspäne, ein großer Baum im Zentrum des abgedunkelten Raumes, in dem der Fokus auf den tief bewegenden Kunstwerken liegt.

___

Die KünstlerInnen

Amy Sol // Audrey Kawasaki // Brian Viveros // Caia Koopman // Calvin Ma // Chris Berens // Ciou // Crystal Morey // Dilka Bear // Ellen Jewett // Erika Sanada // Ewa Prończuk-Kuziak // Fin Dac // Forest Rogers // Hannah Yata // Kelogsloops // Jana Brike // Jasmine Becket-Griffith // Jean Pierre Arboleda // Jessica Dalva // Joel Rea // Johnson Tsang // J Louis // Julie Filipenko // Juliette Clovis // Kate MacDowell // Kazuki Takamatsu // Kevin Peterson // Kisung Koh // Laura Colors // Lori Nelson // Lucy Hardie // Mab Graves // Marie Larkin // Miho Hirano // Nadezda // Naoto Hattori // Natalia Fabia // Olga Esther // ONEQ // Peca // Rebecca Leveille // Redd Walitzki // Richard Ahnert // Rose Freymuth-Frazier // Sarah Joncas // Sarah Louise Davey // Scott Musgrove // CRAWW // Tom Bagshaw // Tom Christophersen // Tran Nguyen // Troy Brooks // Miss Van // Vipoo Srivilasa // Yousuke Kawashima

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia // artworks

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia

Saturday 11.05.2019 – 10.07.2019

Project M/14 - Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia
When: May 12th to July 10th 2019

Where: URBAN NATION Production Office, Bülowstrasse 97, Berlin-Schöneberg
Opening hours: Tuesdays to Sundays from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Admission is free.

___

Project M/14 - Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia is curated by URBAN NATION Director Yasha Young and Danijela Krha Purssey, Editor-in-Chief of the Australian Beautiful Bizarre Magazine. The exhibition presents visitors with visions of Gaia, our Mother Earth. 50 of the world's best pop, surrealist, lowbrow and urban contemporary artists show how important it is to preserve our planet with their unique artworks created especially for this event.

In 2019 URBAN NATION focuses on the environment and sustainability and celebrates the "Year of the Earth" with different exhibitions and events. At the invitation of Yasha Young, Director of the URBAN NATION MUSEUM FOR URBAN CONTEMPORARY ART, the Australian Beautiful Bizarre Magazine is hosting its first museum exhibition. Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia presents the works of more than 50 international artists, whose individual styles deal with a central theme: the preservation of our planet. As social visionaries, the artists draw visitors' attention to ecosystems and endangered plant and animal species, as well as their threat and disregard by humans.

Project M/14 - Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia takes its visitors into a very special world that touches all senses: the scent of wood, a large tree in the center of the darkened room, where the focus is on the deeply moving artworks.

___

Exhibiting artists

Amy Sol // Audrey Kawasaki // Brian Viveros // Caia Koopman // Calvin Ma // Chris Berens // Ciou // Crystal Morey // Dilka Bear // Ellen Jewett // Erika Sanada // Ewa Prończuk-Kuziak // Fin Dac // Forest Rogers // Hannah Yata // Kelogsloops // Jana Brike // Jasmine Becket-Griffith // Jean Pierre Arboleda // Jessica Dalva // Joel Rea // Johnson Tsang // J Louis // Julie Filipenko // Juliette Clovis // Kate MacDowell // Kazuki Takamatsu // Kevin Peterson // Kisung Koh // Laura Colors // Lori Nelson // Lucy Hardie // Mab Graves // Marie Larkin // Miho Hirano // Nadezda // Naoto Hattori // Natalia Fabia // Olga Esther // ONEQ // Peca // Rebecca Leveille // Redd Walitzki // Richard Ahnert // Rose Freymuth-Frazier // Sarah Joncas // Sarah Louise Davey // Scott Musgrove // CRAWW // Tom Bagshaw // Tom Christophersen // Tran Nguyen // Troy Brooks // Miss Van // Vipoo Srivilasa // Yousuke Kawashima

Project M/14 – Gaia Reborn: A Future Utopia // artworks